Orange Pit Paste

20140222-210018.jpg

What do these things have in common? Well they are the ingredients for our orange deodorant. This afternoon I got busy in the kitchen and mixed up 3 batches for family and ourselves.

20140222-210226.jpg

The first batch I made last year was peppermint and orange. Today’s is orange – I wish you could smell how delicious it smells :-)

20140222-205832.jpg

Orange Pit Paste 
1/3 cup coconut oil
1/3 cup arrowroot
2 Tbsp baking soda
15 drops of orange essential oils

To combine the ingredients, place in a small bowl and mix with a spatula until creamy. No need to melt coconut oil, as you work it will soften. My friend Sandy saved up her baby food jars at my request and they are perfect for storing the deodorant.

Thanks Sandy :-)

3 thoughts on “Orange Pit Paste

    • Isn’t it!

      I look forward to opening the jar up after my shower just so I can smell that orangey goodness. I added 3 teaspoons of shea butter to my last batch and now it is even better.

      Let me know if you try it out :-)

Leave a Reply

